Fire Department

 The Oktibbeha County Fire Department is comprised of five rural fire districts, plus the towns of Maben & Sturgis. The districts offer fire protection, rescue, and emergency medical services to residents, businesses, and visitors of the county. For questions about joining please call 662-435-0565, or email!

Appointed Officials

Department Staff

Chief Danny Waltman - Adaton Fire Department
Chief Wade Howell - Bell Schoolhouse Fire Department
Chief Joe Pennell - Central Oktibbeha Fire Department
Chief Terry Skinner - District Five Fire Department
Chief Greg Ball - East Oktibbeha Fire Department
Chief Wayne Yeatman - Maben Fire Department
Chief Greg Wall - Sturgis Fire Department


Oktibbeha County Courthouse Annex
P.O. Box 80285
39759 Starkville , MS
Phone: 662-435-0565
Fax: 662-338-1065