Circuit Court

Oktibbeha County Court Annex

The Oktibbeha County Circuit Court is part of the 16th Circuit Court District that includes Lowndes, Clay, and Noxubee Counties. There are three circuit court judges that handle cases (both civil and criminal) in the circuit court.

The Clerk of the Circuit Court, elected at large to a four-year term, serves to establish, maintain, and keep all records of the court. In addition, the circuit clerk maintains all records, filings, and papers, and he accounts for all court costs, fees, fines, and assessments for the circuit court. The clerk summons the various juries and maintains judgment rolls. The clerk's office keeps marriage licenses, jury lists, civil and criminal trial dockets, and licenses for doctors and certain other professionals. The clerk serves as the voter registrar and assists with elections, and he receives the appropriate papers when candidates qualify to run for public office. Absentee ballots are available at the Circuit Clerk's Office.

Tony M. RookElected Officials

Tony M. Rook

Clerk of the Circuit Court
Took Office: 2017