Justice Court

Justice Court

The Justice Court works to ensure equal access to justice, exercising case management practices designed to expedite the fair and timely disposition of cases in Oktibbeha County Justice Court.

The criminal and civil matters over which Justice Court has jurisdiction include:


Tuesdays at 9 am

  • Misdemeanors
  • Preliminary Hearings
  • Initial Appearances
  • Bond Hearings on Felony Cases
  • Sheriff's Department
  • Mississippi Highway Patrol
  • Constable
  • Mississippi Department of Wildlife
  • Mississippi Motor Carrier Division
  • Mississippi Traffic Tickets

Civil (Up to $3,500)

Wednesdays at 9 am

  • Declarations
  • Evictions
  • 10-Day Protection Orders
  • Replevins
  • Garnishments

Elected Officials

William "Tony" Boykin Jr.

Justice Court Judge, District 1

Tony Boykin Jr. smaller

William "Tony" Boykin Jr. Contact & Biography

Larnzy Carpenter Jr.

Justice Court Judge, District 2Larnzy Carpenter Jr. smaller

Larnzy Carpenter Jr. Contact & Biography

Charles "Marty" Haug

Justice Court Judge, District 3

Marty Haug smaller

Charles "Marty" Haug Contact & Biography

Shank Phelps

Constable, District 1

Shank Phelps smaller

Shank Phelps Contact & Biography

Curtis D. Randle

Constable, District 2

Curtis Randle smaller

Curtis D. Randle Contact & Biography

James Lindsey

Constable, District 3

James Lindsey smaller

James Lindsey Contact & Biography